Pend Oreille County

Frontier Title & Escrow Company

Frontier Title & Escrow Company
121 North Washington Avenue
Newport, WA 99156

Phone (509) 447-4454
Fax (509) 447-3295
Toll Free (877) 784-8530

Services: Title, Escrow, Customer Service

Newport-Office

 


Newport Staff


Laura Mahoney
Office Manager, LPO
Newport · (509) 447-4454
laura@frontiertitle.biz


Genny Meador
Limited Practice Officer
Newport · (509) 447-4454
gennym@frontiertitle.biz


Roxanne Gawel
Escrow Assistant
Newport · (509) 447-4454
roxanneg@frontiertitle.biz


Kendra Mendoza
Reception / Open Order Desk
Newport · (509) 447-4454
newport@frontiertitle.biz


Jessica Strain
Title Officer
Newport · (509) 447-4454
jessicas@frontiertitle.biz


Sally Reynolds
Title Examiner
Newport · (509) 447-4454
sallyr@frontiertitle.biz


Jordan Smith
Title Assistant
Newport · (509) 447-4454
jordans@frontiertitle.biz


Pend Oreille County (POND-ə-RAY) is a county located in the northeast corner of the U.S. state of Washington, along the Canada–US border. The county seat and largest city is Newport. The county was created out of Stevens County on March 1, 1911. It is the most recently formed of the state's 39 counties. It is named after the Pend d'Oreilles tribe, who in turn were ostensibly named for large shell earrings that members wore. ("Pend d'oreille", while awkward in French, could be translated as "hangs from the ear".)

The area of Pend Oreille County (population 13,001) has a history of mining. Present-day Pend Oreille County has significant logging, farming, recreation, the State's newest paper mill and the Boundary (owned by the City of Seattle) and Box Canyon Dams (owned by the County P.U.D.). Cities are Newport (population 2,126), Cusick (population 207), Metaline (population 173) and Metaline Falls (population 238). All Census information listed is from the last taken information in 2010, extensive presumable growth has occurred since. The Kalispel Indian reservation is in the County and operates their own local Casino along with one in Airway Heights west of Spokane.


COVID-19 Update